May 28 – 29, 2021 - Virtual Competition

Presented by the PEI Kiwanis Music Festival Association

Congratulations to ALL participants taking part in this year’s historic virtual music festival!

Each of you is already a winner,  proudly representing your local festival. As final results of classes come in, the winner’s name (and name of the award donors) will be posted here. All results should be posted by Sunday evening.

Junior Voice: Holly Arthur                               Lorna Knox Award

Intermediate Voice: Gracie MacBeth             Susan Adams Ellis Award

Senior Voice: Callie Getson                            Belvedere Funeral Home Award

Vocal Ensemble: Sibbick Family Singers       Frances McBurnie Award


Junior Musical Theatre: Allie Garrett               Lorna Knox Award

Intermediate Musical Theatre: Katie Grandy  D. Lorne Campbell Award

Senior Musical Theatre: Emily Merriam           Kiwanis Club of Charlottetown Award

Junior Piano: Chloee Schneider                       Linkletter Music Studio Award

Intermediate Piano: Jason Chen                      Jean and Wesley MacPhee Award


Junior Strings: Yvonne Xue                              PEI Women’s Institute Award

Intermediate Strings: Sophie Phelan               Hon. Gordon Bennett Award

Intermediate Instrumental: Kevin Song           Frances McBurnie Award

Intermediate Organ: Jason Chen                      Louise Pritchard Award


Senior Piano: Tom Cheng                                 Ruby MacWilliams Award

Senior Strings: Zoe Sullivan                             Ruby MacWilliams Award

Senior Woodwind: Sadie Ghiz                          Rotary Club of Montague Award

Senior Brass: Hongru Yao                                 PEI Mutual Insurance Company Award


Advanced Piano:
Nathan Liang                                       University Women’s Club of Charlottetown Award

Advanced Voice: Nicholas Murphy                    Glenn and Maryanne Palmer Award

Advanced Instrumental Award:
Olivia MacPhail                                                    Rotary Club of Montague Award


PROGRAM - Complete and Final 

For more information, please contact Lynda Sharpe 


Stephen Fielder Memorial Scholarship: Alexandra Sorensen

UPEI Music Society Plaque: Nicholas Murphy

Long and McQuade Awards:
Kevin Song
Evan Bouchie

PEIKMFA President’s Award: Nathan Liang

Suzanne Brenton Award: Hongru Yao

Rena Wood Scholarship: Olivia MacPhail

Louise and Mildred Callbeck Awards:
Nicholas Murphy
Alexandra Sorensen

Indian River Festival Awards:
Sadie Ghiz
Katie Grandy
Kevin Song
Jason Chen


Nicholas Murphy
Alexandra Sorensen
Olivia MacPhail,
Hongru Yao
Nathan Liang
Tom Chen
Zoe Sullivan

Jason Chen
Yiran Liu